“The Commandments of Christ” (Introduction)

“…Lately I have had a desire to return to the four gospels and read what Christ’s commandments are…”

Moore to Ponder

heart-1407248_1920

Scripture reference;

 If ye love me, keep my commandments.” John 14:15

I think I am going to try to blog today. I still have other series that I need to finishmy “Loving Pursuit” series and a couple of others that I started and then abandoned about a year ago. But I have to feel “lead” whenever I write anything.  Recently I have had this verse on my mind:  
 
 If ye love me, keep my commandments.” John 14:15
 
Ever since my early teens I have wanted to be an obedient follower of Christ.
At times my heart would cool and the lure of the world would entice me for a season here and there. Yet even then, I had that drawing going on inside meconvicting me, and eventually compelling me to return to the Lord.

sunlight-166733_1920

I also want…

View original post 293 more words

2 thoughts on ““The Commandments of Christ” (Introduction)

  1. Debbie says:

    You have a beautiful way of conveying His truths to us! This is going to be good! And, I loved the pics too! :).
    Love you!
    Deb

Leave a Reply

