Just Remember…

7126_1211897864592_1443146737_2515693_3445037_ncreek

Scripture reference;

The Lord thy God in the midst of thee is mighty; he will save, he will rejoice over thee with joy; he will rest in his love, he will joy over thee with singing.” Zephaniah 3:17 KJV

The past few days many of us have been flooded with emotions…shock, fear, anger, and sorrow in response to another mass shooting. It is also an election year. I see people who are supposed to be friends on facebook having heated discussions, and hurting each other with their words.

A lot of times when I am down I like to listen to songs that were popular when I was growing up.  So they are usually songs from the 70’s and 80’s.

I was listening to this love song on YouTube, and it occurred to me that the Lord could sing this song to us. After all, He is the lover of our souls. I hope it blesses you.

“Just Remember I Love You” by Firefall

When it all goes crazy and the thrill is gone
The days get rainy and the nights get long
When you get that feelin’ you were born to lose
Staring at your ceiling thinkin’ of your blues

When there’s so much trouble that you wanna cry
The world has crumbled and you don’t know why
When your hopes are fading and they can’t be found
Dreams have left you waiting, friends have let you down

Just remember I love you
And it’ll be alright
Just remember I love you
More than I can say
Maybe then your blues will fade away

When you need a lover and you’re down so low
Start to wonder, but you never know
When it feels like sorrow is your only friend
Knowing that tomorrow you’ll feel this way again

When the blues come callin’ at the break of dawn
Rain keeps fallin’, but the rainbow’s gone
When you feel like crying but the tears won’t come
When your dreams are dyin’, when you’re on the run

Just remember I love you
And it’ll be alright
Just remember I love you
More than I can say
Just remember I love you
And it’ll be alright
It’ll be alright
It’ll be alright
It’ll be alright

 

 

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:https://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here:www.biblegateway.com They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

4 thoughts on “Just Remember…

  1. Dear Theresa, I listened to this song earlier today when you posted it on FB, and it gave me goosebumps and made me happy cry. Yes, He does sing over us. And one day it’s going to be alright forever.
    Blessings & hugs ~ Wendy

  2. Debbie says:

    Thank you for ministering to us in such a beautiful way! God bless you! Love, deb

Leave a Reply

