The Lord’s Prayer: Introduction

29398_1280703869156_3490772_n (2)

Scripture reference;

 
And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.” Romans 12:2 KJV
14 And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us:

15 And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him.” 1 John 5:14-15 KJV

28 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.

30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” Matthew 11:28-30 KJV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

 

The Lord’s Prayer

“9 After this manner therefore pray ye: Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name.

10 Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven.

11 Give us this day our daily bread.

12 And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors.

13 And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen.” Matthew 6:9-13 KJV

 

I pray this prayer a lot. Sometimes I pray it out loud, and sometimes I pray it silently. Sometimes when I am pouring out my heart to the Lord I pause and wonder whether or not my requests are according to His will, not just so I can be assured that they might be granted, but also because I want to be transformed into His likeness and become pleasing to Him. At these times I slowly meditate on the Lord’s Prayer line by line.

I would like to spend some time looking at the Lord’s Prayer, and then hopefully share any glimpses of Him that come from it. I hope my posts will bless you.

 

Love,

Theresa

 

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:
http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com   They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

3 thoughts on “The Lord’s Prayer: Introduction

  1. Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    “I would like to spend some time looking at the Lord’s Prayer, and then hopefully share any glimpses of Him that come from it. I hope my posts will bless you.”

  2. Debbie says:

    I am really looking forward to this! Thank you for taking us on this journey with you!
    Love, deb

    • Thank you, Deb! I know I still haven’t finished that other series in Genesis. But for some reason I just wanted to start one on the Lord’s Prayer, too. 🙂

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

Leave a Reply

