Tracking Our Prayers

screen-capture-1 time

Scripture reference;

33 O the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and knowledge of God! how unsearchable are his judgments, and his ways past finding out!

34 For who hath known the mind of the Lord? or who hath been his counsellor?

35 Or who hath first given to him, and it shall be recompensed unto him again?

36 For of him, and through him, and to him, are all things: to whom be glory for ever. Amen.” Romans 11:33-36 KJV

And it shall come to pass, that before they call, I will answer; and while they are yet speaking, I will hear.” Isaiah 65:24KJV

The Spirit of the Lord God is upon me; because the Lord hath anointed me to preach good tidings unto the meek; he hath sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to them that are bound;” Isaiah 61:1

 

I love to get new clothes. Like most people, I am on a budget, and have to be careful not to shop too often or buy too much when I do shop. There was a time when I used to like to drive to a city bigger than mine, to my favorite store and shop. Right now that just doesn’t appeal to me. I am so glad that I can go there online and shop. I don’t have to spend over an hour one way on the interstate, or get all hot from trying on clothes in the dressing room. I can just click here, and click there and put them in my “shopping cart”. I can pile them in; everything my heart desires and then narrow my selections down to just a few things before I check out, and not have to feel guilty about the store clerk having to hang them all back up.

When I have concluded my transaction I get a confirmation number and an email thanking me for my purchase. Then a few days later I get another email telling me that my order has been shipped, and letting me know that I can track my order.

Don’t you wish our prayers could be like that? Wouldn’t it be nice if we could just see with our eyes what the Lord might be doing with the situations we bring to Him in prayer? Oh, how I wish I could get overnight shipping! Well, it just doesn’t work that way, but we do have the Lord’s promise that His tender mercies are over all His works, and that he works all things together for good to His children. Isn’t it wonderful to know that whatever He is sending will be something with no defects…something we will cherish!

The Lord is good to all: and his tender mercies are over all his works.” Psalm 145:9 KJV

“And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.” Romans 8:28KJV

 

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:https://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just go to http://www.biblegateway.com. They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

 

6 thoughts on “Tracking Our Prayers

  1. Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    “…I love to get new clothes. Like most people, I am on a budget, and have to be careful not to shop too often or buy too much when I do shop. There was a time when I used to like to drive to a city bigger than mine, to my favorite store and shop. Right now that just doesn’t appeal to me…”

  2. Thanks for this post, Theresa. Very refreshing and reassuring too.

  3. Debbie says:

    So comforting and beautiful! Thank you so much for encouraging is with His promises and His mercies!
    Love and prayers!
    Deb

Leave a Reply

