“Full View”

baby-718146_1280
photo credit:  pixabay.com

Scripture reference;

I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.

O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.”  Psalm 34:1-3 KJV

 

“Full View” by Theresa Anne Moore

 

There’s someone dear.

I Love her so.

Just how much

She cannot know.

Her silver eyes

Reflect to me

A tender heart

That I can see.

On a summer

Afternoon

The twenty-eighth

Day of June

I held her close,

Beheld her face,

And made a memory

That I still trace.

The days and years

Passed one by one.

She’s now arrived

At twenty-one.

I wanted to record this day

So I could have a chance to say

“Happy Birthday!

With all my love,

Mom”

 

WIN_20141231_231255 (3)

 

 

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just go tohttp://www.biblegateway.com. They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

 

 

 

14 thoughts on ““Full View”

  1. Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    This post is dedicated to someone I love whose Birthday is in June.

  2. Debbie says:

    Your momma’s heart is showing! So beautiful!
    Love and hugs,
    Deb

    • We are just a couple of mamas, you and I, Deb.

      I have been thanking the Lord for the many beautiful things the Lord has allowed me to experience at so many chapters of my life…one of them was being a mom. I am so grateful.

      Love,
      Theresa

  3. Theresa so very beautiful to read and embrace…your heart sings a lovely song! God bless!

  4. Theresa, this is so beautiful. Bless you.

  5. Dear Theresa, it’s hard to type with blurry eyes. Beautiful poem, beautiful you.
    Blessings & hugs ~ Wendy xo

  6. This is beautiful. I’ve written a few poems about my son, too. It must be a mom/poet thing. 😉

Leave a Reply

