“Prayer”

40981_1365143660098_4143588_n

Scripture reference;

1And when he had opened the seventh seal, there was silence in heaven about the space of half an hour.

And I saw the seven angels which stood before God; and to them were given seven trumpets.

And another angel came and stood at the altar, having a golden censer; and there was given unto him much incense, that he should offer it with the prayers of all saints upon the golden altar which was before the throne.

And the smoke of the incense, which came with the prayers of the saints, ascended up before God out of the angel’s hand.

And the angel took the censer, and filled it with fire of the altar, and cast it into the earth: and there were voices, and thunderings, and lightnings, and an earthquake.” Revelation 8:1-5 KJV

“Prayer” by Theresa Anne Moore

“Peradventure” she exclaimed.

“Please deliver those I’ve named.

Make them whole.

Cleanse them through.

Reveal to them

The good in You.

I love them Lord.

You understand.

Help me to trust

Your loving Hand,

And one more thing

That I request:

I confess You

Know what’s best,

But I long to see them smile;

To hold them close for awhile.”

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:
http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com   They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

24 thoughts on ““Prayer”

  1. Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    “Prayer” a poem by Theresa Anne Moore

  2. This is wonderful, Theresa! Hugs, N 🙂 ❤

  3. Debbie says:

    It brought tears, Theresa! Just an anointed post for sure! I am thinking of a verse that says that He is able to keep what we have committed to Him. Not sure if I have that right, but I am reminded of that when I read this, and encouraged too! God bless you!
    Love, deb

    • Thank you. ❤

      Oh yes, Deb! Someone put the words to that Bible verse into a hymn! 🙂

      "For the which cause I also suffer these things: nevertheless I am not ashamed: for I know whom I have believed, and am persuaded that he is able to keep that which I have committed unto him against that day." 2 Timothy 1:12

      "I know not why God’s wondrous grace
      To me He hath made known,
      Nor why, unworthy, Christ in love
      Redeemed me for His own.

      Refrain

      But I know Whom I have believèd,
      And am persuaded that He is able
      To keep that which I’ve committed
      Unto Him against that day.

      I know not how this saving faith
      To me He did impart,
      Nor how believing in His Word
      Wrought peace within my heart.

      Refrain

      I know not how the Spirit moves,
      Convincing us of sin,
      Revealing Jesus through the Word,
      Creating faith in Him.

      Refrain

      I know not what of good or ill
      May be reserved for me,
      Of weary ways or golden days,
      Before His face I see.

      Refrain

      I know not when my Lord may come,
      At night or noonday fair,
      Nor if I walk the vale with Him,
      Or meet Him in the air.

      Refrain"

      Deb, I think of all of the beautiful poems that you wrote as prayers. Just think of that passage from Revelation and know how powerful they are!

      Love,
      Theresa

  4. Such a beautiful, kind prayer. Amen.

  5. Absolutely gorgeous, and so inspiring to ones soul! Thanks T!

    • Thank you so much, Wendell!

      So many of your poems take on the form of lyrical prayers being offered up, that reveal the relationship you have with your Savior and Lord. It is such an inspiring thing to read them, because they depict a transformed soul whose mind is renewed daily. It makes me think of Enoch in Genesis 5:22-24

      God Bless you and your family.

  6. Every day sometimes every minute “Help me to trust Your loving Hand.” this is my struggle. Beautiful poem.

  7. This is a beautiful and heartfelt prayer, Theresa. I echo it for my family and friends too.
    Blessings & hugs ~ Wendy

  8. Praying this week will hold special blessings for you, Wendy. ❤

Leave a Reply

