Reflections on the A-Z Blogging Challenge

A-to-Z Reflection [2015] - Lg

This was my first time to take the A-Z Blogging Challenge, and I did it!

Here at Serenaded Softly, my theme for the month was Blossoming Verses, where every day during the month of April except Sundays l shared a picture of something in bloom, a passage of scripture, and a poem.

I didn’t even learn about the challenge in the first place until just a few days before it was scheduled to begin. I guess you might say I was flying by the seat of my pants. There were a few times that I managed to write a post or two a few days before I shared it, but for the most part I was writing my posts the evening before each one was due. There were even some posts that I shared less than an hour before the day they were supposed to be shared expired, so some of my poems could hardly be considered works of art.

Even though some of my posts were meager offerings, I really enjoyed writing them and participating in this Challenge! It was so much fun going through the lists of other blogs that were participating and visiting them. I am a friendly person by nature. I like visiting with strangers in stores and other public places. I really like meeting people. Then there are those occasions when I get to meet people who actually have common interests. Those are really enriching moments.

I hope to participate again next year. If I do I am going to try to begin preparing a month or so in advance. I want to thank the A-Z  Team and all of the Challenge Participants for making this such a great experience.

 

Blessings,

Theresa

 

 

 

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:
http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com   They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

 

 

11 thoughts on “Reflections on the A-Z Blogging Challenge

  1. Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    This was my first time to take the A-Z Blogging Challenge, and I did it!

    Here at Serenaded Softly, my theme for the month was Blossoming Verses, where every day during the month of April except Sundays l shared a picture of something in bloom, a passage of scripture, and a poem.

  2. Debbie says:

    Sos,etimes we don’t know what we are capable of until we are challenged! :). You did amazing !
    Love and blessings!
    Deb

  3. Are you on Twitter, Theresa? I tweeted your post and replaced via @wordpresdotcom with via Theresa. You can change it in your setings. Sue

    • Thank you so much, Sue!

      I got a twitter account a few years ago, but I wasn’t sure how to use it, so I sort of abandoned it. I am not very savvy when it comes to social media. I hardly even text message anyone…just have my facebook account and my two wordpress blogs. I am so behind the times.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  4. diedre says:

    It was my first attempt at the challenge, too and I enjoyed every day of it 🙂 You did a wonderful job, congratulations!

  5. Mary B says:

    Just now getting around to visiting the blogs in the challenge. April was a busy month for me. Congrats on completing the A to Z Challenge! Looking forward to next year! See you on the Road Trip!

    Mary
    http://www.JingleJangleJungle.net

  6. Hello there.
    Congratulations on completing the challenge! I didn’t get to visit your blog during the crazy month of April so I’m popping over today from the Road Trip.

    Entrepreneurial Goddess

Leave a Reply

