The Valley of Baca: Part 1 (Tender Eyes)

151007_1461970920719_2611036_n Arthur and PamelaThis is a picture of my husband and our daughter that I believe was taken in 2012, but am not absolutely sure. It might have been taken earlier. He loves his children so much.
“My husband has weak eyes. Actually he only has one eye. The other eye is fake; a prosthetic eye. His real eye is very weak, and deteriorating. He had no vision at all until he was around the age of five, and had to have several surgeries in order to obtain that small amount of vision.”

4 thoughts on “The Valley of Baca: Part 1 (Tender Eyes)

  1. Debbie says:

    Thank you so much for spending the time with Jesus and in His Word to bring us this beautiful post filled with tender mercy. God bless you!
    Love, Deb

  2. I had this post sitting in my drafts since August. All I lacked was the part about Leah, but for some reason I had built it up in my head that it would be hard to finish, so I stalled. Part of the reason was also that I had just went into a yucky place (depression) where the most simple tasks like putting away a basket full of laundry seemed just huge.
    I am coming out of it some, and hope I will just keep improving.

    Thank you so much for being such a great source of comfort. There just aren’t any words I can think of that can fully express what a blessing you are.

    Love,
    Theresa

  3. kerisjournal says:

    Theresa, I am signed in under Keri’s journal because I was adding some poetry and saw this. I love seeing your family. I also agree with Debbie, I appreciate the time that you have spend in the word and then share with us. I have to admit… sometimes you are my source for the day. But you inspire me to be better!
    xoxo
    di
    aka Keri 😉

    • That means so much to me! I am such a mess. I want to get back to blogging more consistently; at least a couple times a week, but I just haven’t been able to get my act together. I have been thinking about you, though. I thought about you on Thanksgiving. I hope it was a beautiful day and that Christmas will be, too.

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

Leave a Reply

