Raina (a poem)

crape-flower-bee-web-500x375


This poem is dedicated to a lovely “lady” I wrote about in the fall of 2011 here:

http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/2011/10/08/raina-colette-my-very-first-college-descriptive-essay/

I was reading the poem below and the post that inspired it and a real living lady came to my mind that I would describe in the same glowing terms. She is an anointed poet named Deb. She committed herself to reading a chapter a day from each book in the Holy Bible and writing a poem and short devotion from each daily reading. Does the thought of reading through the Bible seem daunting? Why don’t you visit her blog.  Here is a link to one of her heart-stirring posts:  http://iftodaywehear.wordpress.com/2011/09/10/please-stay-and-be-content/

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture reference;

4 Love suffers long and is kind; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; 5 does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; 6 does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the truth; 7 bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. 1 Corinthians 13: 4-7 NKJV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

“Raina”  by Theresa Anne Moore

R hapsody Sublime

A cquiessed to rhyme

I  n unison…for a time

N  onchalant to chime

A  classic paradigm

 

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:
http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com   They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

11 thoughts on “Raina (a poem)

  1. Debbie says:

    Oh my goodness . ..I did not expect this gracious mention when I clicked on to read your poem! You are something else and I loved the poem you wrote too!
    love and prayers always!
    deb

  2. I could never say enough about your heart and spirit being so genuine! Your words come from the same heavenly well I drink from each day! The smiles that come to life from the spiritual hug of your words is always so awesome. You are beautiful to me my sister and I am blessed to be able to know a wonderful and true twin spirit! May your light continue always to shine forth each day! May God bless you and your family abundantly each day! Love you Theresa!

  3. Your words are such an encouragement to me! Thank you so much. The past year has held many challenges that have made it very hard to blog, but these past couple of weeks have brought about some much needed changes that have reignited that longing to study the Bible in the way that I used to do a few years ago, and to meditate as well. Please pray for me that I will not be hindered.

    In Christ’s love,
    Theresa

  4. bendedspoon says:

    Thank you Theresa for one of my smiles for today!

    First, the bittersweet then when I reached here, it’s Raina — while it’s raining hard outside! Then when I read through it and back through the essay, it’s something beautiful.

    So much beautiful when connected to a beautiful soul, Deb! 🙂

Leave a Reply

