Spring (an acrostic poem)

29424_1450100619512_1443146737_3107208_7641742_n

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture reference;

“And God saw every thing that he had made, and, behold, it was very good. And the evening and the morning were the sixth day.” Genesis 1:31 KJV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

“Spring” by Theresa Anne Moore

S epals seceding

P etals proceeding 

R obin wings flutter

I nchworm is heeding

N arcissus is nodding

G od is applauding


Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here: http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com   They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

 

20 thoughts on “Spring (an acrostic poem)

  1. Debbie says:

    This is just perfect, Theresa! I loved it and thinking how much pleasure God must take in all the things He has created!
    How is your knee doing???
    love and prayers!
    deb

    • Thank you, Deb.

      Well, it is about the same maybe, just a little bit better. I am working with it. Sometimes we just have to be creative. 🙂 We have a Dodge Grand Caravan Sport. The driver seat is electric. Here is what I do so I don’t have to bend my left knee. I put my right leg in the van and sit in the seat with my left leg hanging out of the van. Then I hold on to the right arm rest to keep myself steady, and push the lever that makes the seat slowly lean back slowly until I am almost completely horizontal. Then I slowly bring my left leg into the van being careful not to bend that knee. Once I have my left leg inside I push the lever and let that motor slowly bring the seat upright again. Then i can drive as much as I need to drive. When I was 16 and my dad was teaching me how to drive he taught me in such a way that I would use my right foot for both the gas and the brake, so if I ever had to learn how to drive a car with a standard transmission it wouldn’t be so hard to adjust. 🙂

      Love,
      Theresa

  2. Ann says:

    Simply Lovely!!

    Thanks for sharing, Theresa. 🙂

    I absolutely love gardening, but I haven’t been out much as I’m not a big fan of worms 🙂 I hope I remember your poem the next time I have to garden. After all, God made the worms too!!

    Sorry you haven’t been well. I didn’t know at all. I have been MIA and silent for a bit as a I rattled through the last few weeks of school. I’m all done now, but I can’t believe how many things I had put on hold over the last two years. Good to be back here! Praying for your healing.

    Blessings,
    ann

    • Ann it is so good to hear from you! My knee is on the mend. I have much to share about many changes that have taken place in my life over this past year. I will share them soon in a post over at my other blog, Moore To Ponder” (http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/).

      Love,
      Theresa

      • Ann says:

        Thinking about you today, Theresa

        Praying that you would feel the loving and comforting arms of our Father holding you close to Him.

        Blessings
        ann

    • Ann, I want to respond to your most recent comment (the one made on May 21, 2013).

      Thank you so much for that prayer. My knee is so much better!

      So much has happened in the past year. There has been so much change in so many areas. There have been many hard things. There are still many hard things that My family and I are encountering. In the midst of it all the Lord has faithfully been carrying us just like He carried Noah and his family in the ark. I only wish I could say that I have consistently behaved well while aboard. That really hasn’t been the case. I really must confess this to you and anyone else who might be reading this. I hope to return to blogging again soon, as soon as I am fit.
      Please continue to pray for me.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

      • Ann says:

        Oh, Dear Theresa!!

        I am so very sorry you have had to walk this path. My heart aches for you and yours. I will pray that God will open doors soon, and that favour and peace will be yours as you take the steps ahead.

        May the Faithful One uphold and keep you.

        ((Theresa))

        Blessings,
        ann

  3. Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    I have gotten away from blogging lately, but hope to start again really soon.
    Love,
    Theresa

  4. Caddo-Jael says:

    Oh I LOVE this acrostic, Theresa!! You do wonderful work. I just read about your knee issue–I empathize, and will step up my prayers for you. Knee pain is excruciating–and my dear cousin just had knee replacement surgery on one of hers (she’s 74). Thanks again for the lovely acrostic! God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo

  5. Thank you so much, sis Caddo! Thank you for the complement on my poem.. I love your poetry blog. You are so talented. I am even more thankful for love. We just can’t get too much love in this old world! 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  6. Ann,
    thank you so much for the prayer. I am so blessed to belong to a family of bloggers that minister the way mine has. ❤

  7. oh i really enjoyed this poem, i needed some reassurance that spring will arrive this year. ours is never ending. i haven’t attempted an acrostic form before, i might have to try it sometime after reading yours.

    just thought i’d visit a bit to ty for liking my poetry the other day, encouragement is always really appreciated. hope you have a wonderful night!

  8. Thank you so much. I haven’t been writing poetry very long. I have a lot to learn.

    I live in Arkansas, and the winter hit us hard, too. But now the pear trees are in full bloom and in about 3 weeks we should be out of danger where frost is concerned. I can’t wait to work in my yard again.

    Blessings,
    Theresa

  9. Debbie says:

    I am applauding right along with God! Look at all that green in the photo! :). We are not there yet, but it will happen!
    Love you!
    Deb

    • My daughter took that picture a few years ago while visiting he grandmother. It won’t be long before everything will be green. All of the pear trees in town are in bloom.

      Love,
      Theresa

  10. You are so talented Theresa! I can only smile at your gem! God bless!

  11. Your acrostic poems are lovely, dear Theresa.
    Blessings ~ Wendy ❤

Leave a Reply

