Peace (an acrostic poem)

29497_1277613111889_1636070_n honeysuckle This is some honeysuckle that I have growing at the base of a sweet gum tree in my back yard.

 

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture reference;

Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”  John 14:27 KJV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Peace by Theresa Anne Moore

P  leasing perfume

E  mbraces, enfolds 

A  djourning gloom

C  aresses and holds

E  ases, assumes

 

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure. Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just go tohttp://www.biblegateway.com. They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

17 thoughts on “Peace (an acrostic poem)

  1. Theresa, This is beautiful! What a blessing you are. 🙂 Peace, Linda

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    Oh Theresa! This is indeed “peaceful” and has a reverent feel to it–very lovely! God bless you–love, sis Caddo

  3. Debbie says:

    I felt immediately peaceful, reading it! Thank you so so much! God bless you, wonderful woman of the Word!!!
    love you!
    deb

  4. I’m glad you liked it!

    Love,
    Theresa

  5. I always love the peacefulness found in gardens thanks for bringing it to life in my mind through your awesome post…it is inspiring this morning. Much love to you always Theresa, and God bless you and your family always!

  6. Ike says:

    “My soul finds rest in God alone;
    my salvation comes from him.” Psalm 62:1
    God’s peace is for real people living real lives in this real world. That’s what Psalm 62 is all about….a peace for life in this world that comes from far beyond this world. It is God’s own presence… given freely through Christ to anyone who will stake everything on the refuge he alone offers and is.

    • “My soul finds rest in God alone;
      my salvation comes from him.” Psalm 62:1

      Yes………….. “…With Him there is plenteous redemption”

      Thank you for commenting on my poem.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  7. Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    I was reading a great post here: http://thewannabesaint.com/2013/11/12/whats-that-smell/ and decided to re-blog this poem.

  8. Debbie says:

    What a wonderful idea , to re-blog this beautiful poem! His peace is so precious .. .and so are you!
    love and prayers!

  9. You are precious, too, Deb.

    Love,
    Theresa

  10. Theresa, your acrostic is lovely and thoughtful. I love honeysuckle vines.

    Blessings for 2015 ~ Wendy ❀

    • Thank you so much, Wendy! I am hoping that this year I might get myself a camera and learn how to take pretty pictures. If you ever look at my flower albums on facebook, the pictures were all taken by my daughter. She took digital photography co-op classes with some other homeschoolers a few years ago. She moved away last spring, so I am going to have to learn to take them myself. 🙂

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

      • Just to encourage you, I know that most photographers take many shots of a subject to get a good one. It helps to experiment with the angle of the camera and the distance you stand away from the object. Have fun. I’ll go check out your albums later. ❀

Leave a Reply

