Jesus Wept (Part One)

jesus-prayer-09 in the garden

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

‎”Thou tellest my wanderings: put thou my tears into thy bottle: are they not in thy book?” Psalm 56:8

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

 

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just go tohttp://www.biblegateway.com. They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

Moore to Ponder

Scripture Reference;

Jesus wept. John 11:35

Would you like to know what I just read a moment ago?  This is what I read:  “The Bible (Strong’s Concordance) provides 697 references for verses associated with crying (weep, cry, tears).”  I do have a “Strong’s Concordance” It is a huge hard back book (I weighed it on the bathroom scale, and it weighed 5 pounds.) It was a gift someone gave me about 10 years ago. I did not count to see if the number above is accurate, but I suspect that it is.

I will tell you something else, too.  Hymn books make mention of tears and weeping a lot.  Three songs come immediately to my mind.  Here they are below:

My Saviour’s Love by Charles H. Gabriel

I stand amazed in the presence
Of Jesus the Nazarene,
And wonder how He could love me,
A sinner, condemned, unclean.

O how marvelous!…

View original post 572 more words

2 thoughts on “Jesus Wept (Part One)

  1. So very meaningful Theresa, and quite a telling moment of love! You are wonderful with what your pen and heart deliver! God bless!

Leave a Reply

