Quieted (an acrostic poem)


img-thing bubbles

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture reference;

Psalm 131

King James Version (KJV)

131 Lord, my heart is not haughty, nor mine eyes lofty: neither do I exercise myself in great matters, or in things too high for me.

Surely I have behaved and quieted myself, as a child that is weaned of his mother: my soul is even as a weaned child.

Let Israel hope in the Lord from henceforth and for ever.

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

 

Quieted   by Theresa Anne Moore

Q ualms from queries
U sually uttered
I n a series
E liminated by
enderest touch of
E ndearing
D evotion

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just go tohttp://www.biblegateway.com. They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

4 thoughts on “Quieted (an acrostic poem)

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    Oh Theresa, I’m lovin’ this acrostic poem of yours! Beautifully done and expresses the comfort of the Holy Spirit–terrific job. God bless you–love, sis Caddo

  2. Debbie says:

    Wow Theresa! I’m so glad that you tackled this tonight! 🙂 And am wanting to be quieted like this! Thank you and God bless you as you bless us!

    • Thank you, Deb. Their is so much noise, and in my case it is noisiest inside my head…this world is so full of cares. I am so thankful for you and sis Caddo, and the manna you two bring to the world through your blogs.

      Love,
      Theresa

Leave a Reply

