You Rescued Me (a song written by Theresa Anne Moore)

bird-in-hand

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3


You Rescued Me ( A song celebrating the security of the believer)

This song is my attempt to express how the teaching of the sovereignty of God and the teaching of man’s free will are compatible.  It is our human frailty that hinders us in our ability to comprehend this. His ways are so much higher than ours. 2nd Chronicles 7:14 emphasizes man’s free will. Ezekiel 36:21-32 emphasizes the sovereignty of God. This song is my feeble attempt to harmonize the two concepts.

(This is the complicated one with possibly more than one time signature. There is no recording available at this time.)

 

You Rescued Me by Theresa Anne Moore

Looking back on years gone by,
I see the path my steps have made.
So many times they seemed to slide
From the course that you had paved.

But every time I wandered
I would hear you calling me.

You never let me get away.
You rescued me.

I’ve heard it said time and again
To walk by faith and not by sight.
And to all who would believe
He’d give them everlasting life.

But we’re so full of worldly cares.
What will we eat? What will we wear?
It creates an awful load
That is impossible to bear.

But if we could catch one glimpse of Him
We’d hear his sweet voice say,
“Bring them to Me My little child.
I’m here to stay.”

(bridge)

If we would become humble, repent and seek His face I think we would discover that He was with us all the way.

He never went away, not even when I took a fall!
Oh Lord, You left the 99*, and rescued me!
You never let me get away. Oh Jesus,
You rescued me.

* 10Take heed that ye despise not one of these little ones; for I say unto you, That in heaven their angels do always behold the face of my Father which is in heaven.11For the Son of man is come to save that which was lost.12How think ye? if a man have an hundred sheep, and one of them be gone astray, doth he not leave the ninety and nine, and goeth into the mountains, and seeketh that which is gone astray?13And if so be that he find it, verily I say unto you, he rejoiceth more of that sheep, than of the ninety and nine which went not astray.14Even so it is not the will of your Father which is in heaven, that one of these little ones should perish. Matthew18:10-14 KJV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

 

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here:www.biblegateway.com They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

 

 

4 thoughts on “You Rescued Me (a song written by Theresa Anne Moore)

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    I SO love that He always goes after that lost sheep–and to use my life as example, He did it repeatedly!! Thanks, Lord, for loving me that much! God bless you and your family, Theresa–love, sis Caddo

  2. We have such a wonderful and loving Lord!

    Love,
    Theresa

  3. Debbie says:

    You did such a good job with this! You have me thinking about “I think we would discover He was with us all the way.” Thank you so much for sharing your songs with us and blessing us! love you!

Leave a Reply

