Breathe Your Breath Upon Me (A song by Theresa Anne Moore)

images Love heart in sand

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture reference;

 And the Lord God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.  Genesis 2:7 

And when he had said this, he breathed on them, and saith unto them, Receive ye the Holy Ghost:  John 20:22 KJV

And be not drunk with wine, wherein is excess; but be filled with the Spirit;  Ephesians 5:18 KJV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Breathe your Breath Upon Me by Theresa Anne Moore

Breathe your breath upon me Lord.
Fill me with the Holy Ghost.*
Write your words upon my heart.
Write them so they will stay.
Breathe your breath upon me Lord.

I stand before your presence Lord,
An empty vessel waiting on you.
Fill me with your goodness.
Lord, teach me your ways.
Breathe your breath upon me Lord.

(Bridge or chorus)

Sometimes I have to think of how God sent you into the world.
Although You took on human form, You were in deed our God.
Our sins were laid upon You, and You carried them away,
And when You rose the victory was won!

So Breathe your breath upon me Lord.
Fill me with the Holy Ghost.*
Write your words upon my heart.
Write them so they will stay.
Breathe your breath upon me Lord…
Breathe your breath upon me Lord…
Jesus, breathe your breath upon me Lord!

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

 

I wrote “Breathe your Breath Upon Me”

  over 20 years ago. I heard music in my head as I wrote it that sounded a little like the beautiful music in this song:

*This phrase is not only about about the filling of the Holy Spirit that occurs at the time of regeneration. It is also about the control of the Holy Spirit exerted over the believer as he yields, as expressed in Ephesians 5:18.  This song is my attempt to convey the beautiful and empowering experience of the Spirit filled life.

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here:www.biblegateway.com They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

 

16 thoughts on “Breathe Your Breath Upon Me (A song by Theresa Anne Moore)

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    This is SO, So beautiful, Theresa–that line, “write them so they will stay” really speaks to me–thank you. God bless you richly–love, sis Caddo

    • sis Caddo, I wish so badly that you could hear the tune. I was influenced by the tune to an old song by Pure Prairie League. I didn’t plaigerize the tune, but there is something similar and also a mood. Here is the link to their tune. Maybe it might give you a hint about what mine sounds like. 🙂

  2. Ann says:

    Beautiful worship song. Thank you, Theresa!
    Blessings
    ann

    P.S. Have you recorded this?

    • If I did it was lost. I hope to perform and record all of my songs again some day. Here is what I was telling sis Caddo in my response to her comment:

      “I wish so badly that you could hear the tune. I was influenced by the tune to an old song by Pure Prairie League. I didn’t plaigerize the tune, but there is something similar and also a mood. Here is the link to their tune. Maybe it might give you a hint about what mine sounds like. ”

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  3. Debbie says:

    I loved this , Theresa! The “write Your words upon my heart, write them so they will stay” part really blessed me too! Sometimes I feel like a sieve! Love you and God bless you as you write and sing!

  4. Theresa, This is beautiful! The Lord has been speaking to me lately about that Holy Spirit power that He gives us each and every day. Peace, Linda

  5. Debbie says:

    I love when you reblog, dear woman of the Word and song! Tonight I am feeling like an empty vessel, so needing Him to breathe in me, to fill me up. Thank you for ministering to us in the very special way He gives you to do.
    love and prayers!
    deb

  6. I didn’t know you are a songwriter too. You are talented. Very worshipful song. Thank you for sharing it!!!

  7. Your welcome, and thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

