I Can See Clearly Now; My Sin is Gone (words written by Theresa Moore)

228324_2030741895181_1443146737_4275125_6731312_nsunandwoods

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture References;

17 Surely it was for my benefit that I suffered such anguish. In your love you kept me from the pit of destruction; you have put all my sins behind your back.”  Isaiah 38:17  NIV

10 he does not treat us as our sins deserve or repay us according to our iniquities.  11 For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so great is his love for those who fear him; 12 as far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us . 13 As a father has compassion on his children, so the LORD has compassion on those who fear him;” Psalm 103:10-13 NIV

3If thou, LORD, shouldest mark iniquities, O Lord, who shall stand?4But there is forgiveness with thee, that thou mayest be feared. Psalm 130:3-4KJV

For I will forgive their wickedness and will remember their sins no more.  Hebrews 8:12 NIV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

 

I Can See Clearly Now; My Sin is Gone (words written by Theresa Moore)

This song was inspired by I Can See Clearly Now by Johnny Nash

I can see clearly now my sin is gone;
All my transgressions cast in the deepest sea.
Gone are the doubts and fears that blind and bind.
It’s gonna be a bright bright sun-shiny day.

All of my life I’d heard that Jesus died
In order to pay for everyone of my sins,
But I never understood how rich He was,
Nor how His love, sweet love, had no end.

(bridge)

Then one day I finally came to see.
The Son had set me
Free..in deed………..

I can see clearly now my sin is gone;
All my transgressions cast in the deepest sea.
Gone are the doubts and fears that blind and bind.

It’s gonna be a bright bright bright bright sun shiny day
It’s gonna be a bright bright bright bright sun shiny day
Bri-ri-ri-ri-right
Bright bright bright bright sun shiny day
Oh yeah
It’s gonna be a bright bright bright bright sun shiny day
It’s gonna be a bright bright bright bright sun shiny day
It’s gonna be a bright bright bright bright sun shiny day.

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

I Can See Clearly Now

by  Johnny Nash

I can see clearly now the rain is gone
I can see all obstacles in my way
Gone are the dark clouds that had me down
It’s gonna be a bright bright bright bright sun shiny day
It’s gonna be a bright bright bright bright sun shiny day

Oh yes I can make it now the pain is gone
All of the bad feelings have disappeared
Here is that rainbow I’ve been praying for
It’s gonna be a bright bright bright bright sun shiny day

Look all around there’s nothing but blue skies
Look straight ahead there’s nothing but blue skies

I can see clearly now the rain is gone
I can see all obstacles in my way
Here is that rainbow I’ve been praying for
It’s gonna be a bright bright bright bright sun shiny day
It’s gonna be a bright bright bright bright sun shiny day
Bri-ri-ri-ri-right
Bright bright bright bright sun shiny day
Oh yeah
It’s gonna be a bright bright bright bright sun shiny day
It’s gonna be a bright bright bright bright sun shiny day
It’s gonna be a bright bright bright bright sun shiny day.

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

4 thoughts on “I Can See Clearly Now; My Sin is Gone (words written by Theresa Moore)

  1. Debbie says:

    I love what you did with this, Theresa! 🙂 “Gone are the doubts and fears that blind and bind” . .. boy, that is so true! God bless you! love and prayers!

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    Oh, I absolutely LOVE love love this one, Theresa!! The melody is so singable–and your words make it “just for us” believers (not to sound exclusive, but you know what I mean)–God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo

  3. My heart was very much rejoicing when I wrote those words! 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

Leave a Reply

