I will Exalt Thee (a song by Theresa Anne Moore)

29497_1277612991886_1576853711_30668152_2320355_n

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture reference;

Great is the Lord, and greatly to be praised in the city of our God, in the mountain of his holiness.

Beautiful for situation, the joy of the whole earth, is mount Zion, on the sides of the north, the city of the great King.

God is known in her palaces for a refuge. Psalm 48:1-3 KJV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

I Will Exalt Thee by Theresa Anne Moore

I will exalt Thee O my Lord.
I’ll lift my hands to you in praise
You take me from this world
and into your great land.
I rest upon your mountains
and drink from your clear stream.

I will exalt Thee O my Lord.
Your words flow through me like a song.
Before the day I met you
My heart, it was a desert.
My soul, it was a dry and barren land.
But then I called upon your name.
I took hold of your outstretched hand.
And then the Holy Spirit fell on me like rain.
He washed away my sorrow
And healed me of my pain.

I will exalt Thee O my Lord.
I’ll lift my hands to you in praise.
I will exalt Thee O my Lord.

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please clickhere:http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here:www.biblegateway.com They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

6 thoughts on “I will Exalt Thee (a song by Theresa Anne Moore)

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    “My heart, it was a desert”–oh how I remember that. The comparison is almost indescribable, isn’t it!! Thank you for the lovely words, Theresa–God bless you Big–love, sis Caddo

  2. Ann says:

    “I will exalt Thee O my Lord.
    I’ll lift my hands to you in praise.
    I will exalt Thee O my Lord.”

    Beautiful 🙂 Simply beautiful, Theresa.

    Thank you for sharing these songs with us. I am blessed!

    Blessings,
    ann

  3. Debbie says:

    I think this is my favorite so far! Really gorgeous and worshipful and lovely! Are these songs you have written recently? I am so blessed and excited by the gifts you have and share! love you and am thinking of you, praising Him!

  4. No, I wrote them over 20 years ago (I think this one might have been 25 years ago.) Thank you, Deb for your kind words. I am glad this song blessed you!

    Love,
    Theresa

Leave a Reply

