Courage (an acrostic poem)

Fortesse_La_Rocca_San_Marino_Republic

The photo above is of a beautiful citadel I found when I did a google search on citadels. It is located in the Republic of San Marino.

Scripture reference;

The Lord is my light and my salvation—
    whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
    of whom shall I be afraid?

Psalm 27:1 NIV 1984

Courage by Theresa Anne Moore

C elestial citadel 
O verlooking opposing
U ntoward undertows
R ising robed
A donai anointed
G raciously given
E ffectually emancipating

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here: http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com   They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

 

10 thoughts on “Courage (an acrostic poem)

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    WOW, this is just plain Fabulous, Theresa!! I could feel the power in it, as I read!! God bless you abundantly–love, sis Caddo

  2. Debbie says:

    This was amazing, wonderful woman of the Word! It delivers to us a prayer and encouragement . ..just what we need! I like the thought of emancipating. 🙂 God bless you and sending lots of love!
    deb

  3. Ann says:

    Beautiful, Theresa!

    Thanks much for sharing 🙂

    All the best to you and yours for 2013 and the years ahead!

    Blessings
    ann

  4. coastalmom says:

    Sooooo beautiful. I. Know everyone else has said that already but I wanted to add my vote 😉

  5. Theresa, this is a lovely reminder not to fear man, but to look to our Strong Tower. I’m stepping into a small volunteer position again at church while trying to focus on Him and not on my fear.
    Timely.
    Joy comes when we trust in His strength.
    Blessings & hugs ~ Wendy

    • Wendy, I am happy to hear that you have been blessed with this new opportunity to serve. I am praying that you will continuously focus on the Lord and His love that casts out fear.

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

Leave a Reply

