Hovering (an acrostic poem by Theresa Moore)


 

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture references;

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

1 In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

And the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was upon the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters.

And God said, Let there be light: and there was light. Genesis 1:1-3 KJV

1 In the beginning God (prepared, formed, fashioned, and) created the heavens and the earth.

The earth was without form and an empty waste, and darkness was upon the face of the very great deep. The Spirit of God was moving (hovering, brooding) over the face of the waters.

And God said, Let there be light; and there was light. Genesis 1:1-3 Amplified Bible

 

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

The same was in the beginning with God.

All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.

In him was life; and the life was the light of men.

And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not. John 1:1-5 KJV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

H olding an
O palescent
V ial
E tched with a
R endering
I ndicative of
N obility and
G lory

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here: http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com   They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

 

4 thoughts on “Hovering (an acrostic poem by Theresa Moore)

  1. Debbie says:

    Theresa! This was beyond amazing. The photo, the scripture and the acrostics! I’m blown away and blessed! Thank you and God bless you as you meet with Him and He shares what is on His heart with you!
    love and prayers!

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    OH Theresa, I’m gasping over this acrostic of yours! It is exquisitely beautiful and has that quality of whispered reverence, I just love. The picture is fabulous too–how or where did you find it, if I may ask? Wonderful work–God bless you abundantly–love, your sis Caddo

    • That was my first acrostic. I was inspired by all of yours. When I was searching for an “o” word I remembered that you had used “opalescent” in a beautiful poem with a picture of a sea shell. I hope itis okay that I used it, too.

      Whenever I want a picture, and I don’t have one that my daughter has taken I google a word or phrase and click on images. I can’t remember what I typed for this one, because I tried so many. One of my entries was glory cloud,and another was earth, sky, and water.

      Love,
      Theresa

Leave a Reply

