“The Lord hears our every cry…ALL of them. Yet the Lord doesn’t just hear…He inclines! All that goes on in this world creates background noise…an awful racket . Yet I just have to say these words again: “The Lord hears our cries…ALL of them.” He actually inclines… because they matter that much! Pause and consider that wonderful fact!”

 

 

 

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please clickhere:http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here:http://www.biblegateway.com They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

Moore to Ponder

Originally posted on February 11, 2011 at 1:41 am

Scripture References;


I waited patiently for the LORD; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry. Psalm 40:1 KJV

6This poor man cried, and the LORD heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles. Psalm34:6KJV

15The eyes of the LORD are upon the righteous, and his ears are open unto their cry. Psalm 34:15 KJV

4 Before a word is on my tongue,You know all about it, LORD. Psalm 139:4 HCSB

26Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.27And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God. Romans 8:26-27…

View original post 782 more words

7 thoughts on “

  1. Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    “The Lord hears our every cry…ALL of them. Yet the Lord doesn’t just hear…He inclines! All that goes on in this world creates background noise…an awful racket . Yet I just have to say these words again: “The Lord hears our cries…ALL of them.” He actually inclines… because they matter that much! Pause and consider that wonderful fact!”

  2. […] ‎The Lord hears our every cry…ALL of them. Yet the Lord doesn’t just hear…He inclines! All t… […]

  3. Caddo Veil says:

    Oh Sis Theresa, this is Way Wonderful and so blesses me today when I’m crying out to Him: “What about This, and what about THAT?!” He’s not a human man who would just tune me out–but He’s inclining toward me in LOVE! Makes the tears start! Thank you for this lovely post–and I just noticed something else that I love here: “Divine pauses that tune the soul”–oooh, that’s really really nice!! God bless you, dear heart–love, sis Caddo

  4. Debbie says:

    I feel like Sis Caddo, that this was surely meant for me too! Today, one of the horses accidentally bit Aub’s fingers as she gave him a treat. 😦 It really hurt and bled even. It helps her so much though, if I “incline” to her, give her my full attention, and do all in my power to make it better. That is the picture that I get from your words of God . ..leaning into us and our pain. God bless you and the tender comfort He brings us through you!! love and prayers for these precious weeks in August.

    • Oh Deb, poor Aubrey! Thank you so much for those words. They comforted me in a special way.

      Love,
      Theresa

      • Caddo Veil says:

        This turned into an even more meaningful post, Theresa–I called Deb, in crisis (just a meltdown, I’m fine now), and her first words were to remind me of your post, that Jesus “inclines to us”. That visual, combined with her comfort really helped me so much! I’m tellin’ you, the proof is here that God meant these blogs for something BIG and Good! Thank you for your faithful offerings, and prayer support–God bless you–love, sis Caddo

Leave a Reply

