Two Beating Hearts (a poem)

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture reference;
Thou hast ravished my heart, my sister, my spouse; thou hast ravished my heart with one of thine eyes, with one chain of thy neck.10 How fair is thy love, my sister, my spouse! how much better is thy love than wine! and the smell of thine ointments than all spices! Song of Solomon 4:9-10 KJV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

To be loved like that…that is an intense love…and His children…His bride are one and the same. “We” are the object of the Lord’s affection!

 


Two Beating Hearts by Theresa Anne Moore
 
Lord, I know You survey
My heart’s on display
It’s useless to boast
It’s all in plain sight
All that’s wrong
And what is right  
It’s falling all apart,
Yet hasn’t missed a beat
 
I fail, I fail everyday
I wander far from You
How do You Keep me in Your hand
I cannot understand
Why You love me all the time
Why You faithfully renew
 
I’m glad, I’m glad and so relieved
For all that You achieved
Nothing went to waste
Everything set right
I belong
I’m held tight
With all of Your heart
It hasn’t missed a beat
Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here:http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ 
Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here:www.biblegateway.com 
 
19 thoughts on “Two Beating Hearts (a poem)

  1. Beautiful! 🙂 Peace, Linda

  2. Heather says:

    Very nice, Theresa

    Your referenced passage prompted a thought.
    I wonder if the repetitive OT theme of God’s “jealousy” is something akin to that of the husband who desires for his wife’s affection to belong to Him alone rather than be divided among old flames and current personal interests.

    • Oh yes, I believe so, but also of a Father with His children, a shepherd with His Sheep, and so on. That is what is so wonderful about the Lord. The various roles that different types of people hold, are specific in function and consequently are limited, but the Lord is without limitation, and “His ways are past our finding out”! 🙂

      Love,
      Theresa

  3. Heather says:

    also of a Father with His children, a shepherd with His Sheep, and so on. That is what is so wonderful about the Lord. The various roles that different types of people hold, are specific in function and consequently are limited, but the Lord is without limitation, and “His ways are past our finding out”!

    I appreciate your observation. This echoes St Paul’s reminder that the body of Christ is made of many different parts…and that we are to neither look down on others or consider our own assigned role to be pointless

    • That is a great thought, Heather! It is a comforting thought, as well. The Lord is always good and loving, but it is easy to forget that when we are going through firey trials. Therefore, we must continue to focus on that…not because our position “in” Christ is at stake, but because our peace is at stake.

      It reminds me of my labor pains when I gave birth to my children…especially with my daughter. They induced my labor and kept me on a Pitocin drip in my I.V. They also gave me some pain medicine in my I.V. , but it made my labor stop, so when the pain medicine wore off and I asked for more (not long before I reached transition) they told me that they couldn’t give me any…that I would just have to go the rest of the way without it, so I relied on my breathing, and visualization to get me through each contraction. Then as soon as the contraction was over I prayed very intensely, and eventually it was time to push and the Lord was my help…I pushed three times and she was born! 🙂

      One way or another, she would be delivered, but the pain was hard. It would have been much worse though if I had not focused correctly.

      Love,
      Theresa

  4. Ann says:

    This is beautiful, Theresa

    “I’m held tight
    With all of Your heart
    It hasn’t missed a beat”

    My heart … with His… never missed a beat!

    Thanks for sharing. I like it a lot!!

    blessings
    ann

  5. Debbie says:

    So wonderful!!! I loved thinking about being held tight with all of His heart! What a comfort and a blessing this is!! 🙂 I’m so excited as I read this and receive it for myself and also for what He is doing in your heart this day! Blessings and tons of love!

  6. Caddo Veil says:

    This is so wonderful, Theresa–hard to wrap my head around that kind of love, but I don’t doubt He’s true!! God bless you abundantly today, and always–love, sis Caddo

  7. Your poem is so very lovely T! It brings tears to my eyes, because I like you know that feeling, every day, in every way. Love you always my sister…god bless you and your family!

  8. Thank you so much Wendell! There are days when the burdens of my heart are so heavy and then the Lord always lifts me up. God bless you and your family, too.

    Love,
    Theresa

  9. Thanks for sharing. Just so real and pure. Like David when he wrote verses for God.

Leave a Reply

