To Whom Shall We Go?


<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture references;

25 Whom have I in heaven but thee? and there is none upon earth that I desire beside thee.26 My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever. Psalm 73:25-26 KJV

65 And he said, Therefore said I unto you, that no man can come unto me, except it were given unto him of my Father.66 From that time many of his disciples went back, and walked no more with him.67 Then said Jesus unto the twelve, Will ye also go away?68 Then Simon Peter answered him, Lord, to whom shall we go? thou hast the words of eternal life.69 And we believe and are sure that thou art that Christ, the Son of the living God. John 6:65-69 KJV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Not too long ago I wrote a post called “Gathered Fragments” ( https://serenadedinseconds.wordpress.com/2012/06/03/gathered-fragments/). In it I asked my readers to share what the Lord might be speaking to them in the passages of scripture I listed there.    This is my second post that is dedicated to the three responses that I received. Debbie Feller  (http://iftodaywehear.wordpress.com/) was the second person to respond:

“What stood out to me was, ‘to whom shall we go?’ I am desperate to just go to Him, to just be with Him, to just be fed by Him.”

What a heart stirring proclamation! It reminds me of these two verses :

”  1 As the hart panteth after the water brooks, so panteth my soul after thee, O God.My soul thirsteth for God, for the living God: when shall I come and appear before God? Psalm 42:1-2

Like King David, Peter and John, Deb understands that there is nobody to go to…… if eternal life is what you are seeking, it is only possible through Christ. He is the way, and He grants eternal life to all who call on Him. Here is something else to consider. If the Lord is able to take care of us for all eternity, that includes not only the past and future, but also the present. There is no issue too large or small to take to the Lord.

“6 Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, that he may exalt you in due time:Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.” 1 Peter 5:6-7 KJV

“1 God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.Therefore will not we fear, though the earth be removed, and though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea; 3Though the waters thereof roar and be troubled, though the mountains shake with the swelling thereof. Selah.” Psalm 46: 1-3 KJV

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here: http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com   They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

 

 

8 thoughts on “To Whom Shall We Go?

  1. Debbie says:

    What a beautiful look at this! I love the scripture that comes to mind for you and comes out of you! No matter how long I get to spend with Him, it will never be enough. Love you, Theresa, and God bless you as you go to your very present Help!

  2. Heather says:

    I really appreciate this post, Theresa.

  3. Caddo Veil says:

    This is so beautiful, indeed, Theresa–I’m wanting to run to Him right now! God bless your day abundantly–love, sis Caddo

  4. Caddo Veil says:

    I tried to leave a comment before–let’s see if this works–God bless you!!

Leave a Reply

