Our Provider

Do any of you like lemon pie?  This picture is of my lemon cheese pie. It’s my own recipe.  It’s really nice to be able to make a pie that doesn’t have to be baked when it’s hot outside. I have a few variations of this recipe. This time I melted marshmallows and folded them into the filling to give it a little touch of meringue flavor.   🙂

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture reference

Cast thy bread upon the waters: for thou shalt find it after many days. Ecclesiastes 11:1 KJV

Ho, every one that thirsteth, come ye to the waters, and he that hath no money; come ye, buy, and eat; yea, come, buy wine and milk without money and without price. Isaiah 55:1 KJV

 I have been young, and now am old; yet have I not seen the righteous forsaken, nor his seed begging bread.  He is ever merciful, and lendeth; and his seed is blessed. Psalm 37:25-26 

Jesus Feeds the Five Thousand

6 After this Jesus went away to the other side of the Sea of Galilee, which is the Sea of Tiberias. And a large crowd was following him, because they saw the signs that he was doing on the sick. Jesus went up on the mountain, and there he sat down with his disciples. Now the Passover, the feast of the Jews, was at hand.  Lifting up his eyes, then, and seeing that a large crowd was coming toward him, Jesus said to Philip, “Where are we to buy bread, so that these people may eat?” He said this to test him, for he himself knew what he would do.  Philip answered him, “Two hundred denarii[a] worth of bread would not be enough for each of them to get a little.” One of his disciples, Andrew, Simon Peter’s brother, said to him, “There is a boy here who has five barley loaves and two fish, but what are they for so many?” 10 Jesus said, “Have the people sit down.” Now there was much grass in the place. So the men sat down, about five thousand in number. 11 Jesus then took the loaves, and when he had given thanks, he distributed them to those who were seated. So also the fish, as much as they wanted. 12 And when they had eaten their fill, he told his disciples, “Gather up the leftover fragments, that nothing may be lost.” 13 So they gathered them up and filled twelve baskets with fragments from the five barley loaves left by those who had eaten. John 6:1-13 ESV

35 And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst. John 6:35 KJV

25 Whom have I in heaven but thee? and there is none upon earth that I desire beside thee.

26 My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever. Psalm 73:25-26 KJV

65 And he said, Therefore said I unto you, that no man can come unto me, except it were given unto him of my Father.

66 From that time many of his disciples went back, and walked no more with him.

67 Then said Jesus unto the twelve, Will ye also go away?

68 Then Simon Peter answered him, Lord, to whom shall we go? thou hast the words of eternal life.

69 And we believe and are sure that thou art that Christ, the Son of the living God. John 6:65-69 KJV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Not too long ago I wrote a post called “Gathered Fragments” ( https://serenadedinseconds.wordpress.com/2012/06/03/gathered-fragments/). In it I asked my readers to share what the Lord might be speaking to them in the above passages of scripture. Here is what Ann  (http://tonirand.wordpress.com/)   had to say:

“JEHOVAH JIREH – that’s what came to mind. Our God will provide.”

And Here is my reply to her:

” That is a phrase we could repeat four times while emphasizing a different word each time! I feel a blog post coming from that little exercise. ;) ”
JEHOVAH JIREH is one of many names found in the Bible for God. Isn’t it something that He provides for us so well that one of His names bears witness to it?!

Who provides? God. Whose God? Our God. We can claim Him as “our” God? Yes, if we have placed our faith in Him we can! “Will” provide? Yes, yes! Not “might provide”, but “will provide”!

Just pause and take it in. Boy, I needed to do that. I pray that the Lord will help us to remember it.

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here: http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com   They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

4 thoughts on “Our Provider

  1. Debbie says:

    Well, why did I wait so long to read this???? boohoo-ing , but it’s a good cry. I had just shared about the things that were going wrong and breaking down . . .and here I read, Our God Will Provide. More tears. I am repenting for my lack of trust and faith in Him. Thank you for posting this today . . or yesterday! God bless you , wonderful woman of the Word! love and prayers!

  2. Ann says:

    God bless you, Teacher Theresa 🙂

    “Just pause and take it in. Boy, I needed to do that. I pray that the Lord will help us to remember it.”
    Sometimes that’s all we need to do … 😉
    When He says yes, yes it is. When He promises, He will fulfill. Easier to practice in times of plenty, but I am praying alongside you that He will help us to remember it, even when the cows are all skinny 🙂

    Blessings much!
    ann

  3. Caddo Veil says:

    Do we get the recipe, Theresa? Please, please? And I think I’m going to your spam…..God bless you–love, sis Caddo

    • Sure it is so easy. This is how I made the crust:

      Do you remember those cookies called Lemon Coolers? It was some other brand, but they were all light and crispy with powdered sugar all over them like the ones in the picture below and only $2.15, so I bought them, ran them through the food processor and combined them with a stick of melted butter to make the crust. I will try to get back on the computer and leave the recipe for the filling in a new comment box.

      http://www.amazon.com/Niche-Foods-LLC-Cookies-10-Ounce/dp/B0029XDWLA

      I used the brand in the above picture, and bought them at The Dollar General Store.

Leave a Reply

