Gathered Fragments

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture references;

Cast thy bread upon the waters: for thou shalt find it after many days. Ecclesiastes 11:1 KJV

Ho, every one that thirsteth, come ye to the waters, and he that hath no money; come ye, buy, and eat; yea, come, buy wine and milk without money and without price. Isaiah 55:1 KJV

 I have been young, and now am old; yet have I not seen the righteous forsaken, nor his seed begging bread.  He is ever merciful, and lendeth; and his seed is blessed. Psalm 37:25-26 

Jesus Feeds the Five Thousand

6 After this Jesus went away to the other side of the Sea of Galilee, which is the Sea of Tiberias. And a large crowd was following him, because they saw the signs that he was doing on the sick. Jesus went up on the mountain, and there he sat down with his disciples. Now the Passover, the feast of the Jews, was at hand.  Lifting up his eyes, then, and seeing that a large crowd was coming toward him, Jesus said to Philip, “Where are we to buy bread, so that these people may eat?” He said this to test him, for he himself knew what he would do.  Philip answered him, “Two hundred denarii[a] worth of bread would not be enough for each of them to get a little.” One of his disciples, Andrew, Simon Peter’s brother, said to him, “There is a boy here who has five barley loaves and two fish, but what are they for so many?” 10 Jesus said, “Have the people sit down.” Now there was much grass in the place. So the men sat down, about five thousand in number. 11 Jesus then took the loaves, and when he had given thanks, he distributed them to those who were seated. So also the fish, as much as they wanted. 12 And when they had eaten their fill, he told his disciples, “Gather up the leftover fragments, that nothing may be lost.” 13 So they gathered them up and filled twelve baskets with fragments from the five barley loaves left by those who had eaten. John 6:1-13 ESV

35 And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst. John 6:35 KJV

25 Whom have I in heaven but thee? and there is none upon earth that I desire beside thee.

26 My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever. Psalm 73:25-26 KJV

65 And he said, Therefore said I unto you, that no man can come unto me, except it were given unto him of my Father.

66 From that time many of his disciples went back, and walked no more with him.

67 Then said Jesus unto the twelve, Will ye also go away?

68 Then Simon Peter answered him, Lord, to whom shall we go? thou hast the words of eternal life.

69 And we believe and are sure that thou art that Christ, the Son of the living God. John 6:65-69 KJV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

These verses surfaced one by one in my mind in the order that you see above…a little from here…a little from there. I wish I had more to say, but they say a lot. Are they speaking to you? What did they tell you? I am looking forward to reading whatever you might share.  :)

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here: http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com   They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

15 thoughts on “Gathered Fragments

  1. Ann says:

    Hi Theresa

    Thanks for sharing. Great to ‘read’ you again 🙂

    JEHOVAH JIREH – that’s what came to mind. Our God will provide.

    May He satisfy all your needs and then some.

    Blessings
    ann

  2. “Our God will provide”

    That is a phrase we could repeat four times while emphasizing a different word each time! I feel a blog post coming from that little exercise. 😉

    Love,
    Theresa

  3. Debbie says:

    Love you and your heart and this waterfall of His Word. First off, I’m crying. I seem to cry easily and a lot. What stood out to me was, “to whom shall we go?” I am desperate to just go to Him, to just be with Him, to just be fed by Him.
    Thank you for your love of Jesus and the way you help us go to Him too! love and prayers!

  4. Deb, what would we all do without you? I am so thankful that you are here.

    Love,
    Theresa

  5. Caddo Veil says:

    Hi Theresa! Oh, those biscuits look GOOD! I never tire of hearing the story of Jesus feeding that big crowd with just a little boy’s lunch–if He’d never done any other miracles, you’d think that would have proved Who He was! God bless you from His abundance today–love, sis Caddo

  6. Okay, I’ll brag. I do make really good biscuits, but I must confess that I found that picture on-line. God bless you, too! 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  7. I love the thought in these verses that we can have all we need. I’ve been trying to write a book lately about the Prodigal Son (it should be done in about 50 years 🙂 and just finished a chapter on the fact that he had all he wanted to eat in the Father’s house, but ran into a famine when he went to the far country. The Father has all we need, but there is nothing apart from Him! That’s comforting to me.

  8. It’s great to hear from you, Ben! Isn’t it wonderful that the Father’s heart for us can be seen in all of these accounts? I can’t wait to read your book when it is published. 🙂

    It is so sad that we forget that all of our needs are met in Him. I forget that an awful lot. 😦

    Blessings,
    Theresa

  9. Linda says:

    26 My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever. Psalm 73:25-26 KJV

    I’m so thankful that God is always with me, loving me and wanting to hear my prayers. Grateful, too, that He knows my heart.

  10. bendedspoon says:

    Hmm, the post tells me that I should learn how to make bread, biscuits and cookies — and share them. My Mama is a good cook and she can make bread and so many delicious things.Instead of learning how to cook I was busy playing with bread dough and veggies — transforming it based on my imagination.

    Hey, I now know how to cook delicious meals and yes,I cook while my kiddos are playing with the veggies. They will learn 🙂

    And God tells me that He will provide in His perfect time — could be out of want, out of need, out of discipline, out of grace or out of love.

    Come to think of it, we had no oven back then –how was Mama able to make bread? Got to ask my Mama now 🙂

    Wait, Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me.” Theresa, you know how child like I am sometimes — thank you for allowing me to be one –sometimes. Huggggs and love to you 🙂

  11. […] too long ago I wrote a post called “Gathered Fragments” ( https://serenadedinseconds.wordpress.com/2012/06/03/gathered-fragments/). In it I asked my readers to share what the Lord might be speaking to them in the above passages […]

  12. […] too long ago I wrote a post called “Gathered Fragments” ( https://serenadedinseconds.wordpress.com/2012/06/03/gathered-fragments/). In it I asked my readers to share what the Lord might be speaking to them in the passages of […]

  13. […] too long ago I wrote a post called “Gathered Fragments” ( https://serenadedinseconds.wordpress.com/2012/06/03/gathered-fragments/). In it I asked my readers to share what the Lord might be speaking to them in the passages of […]

Leave a Reply

