Exchanges: Part 2…(A Reason)

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture references;

4Delight thyself also in the LORD: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. 5Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass. 6And he shall bring forth thy righteousness as the light, and thy judgment as the noonday. Psalm 37:4-6 KJV

12Wherefore, my beloved, as ye have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. 13For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of his good pleasure. Philippians 2:12-13KJV

13 And who will harm[h] you if you are deeply committed to what is good?[i] 14 But even if you should suffer for righteousness, you are blessed. Do not fear what they fear or be disturbed,[j] 15 but honor[k] the Messiah[l] as Lord in your hearts. Always be ready to give a defense to anyone who asks you for a reason[m] for the hope that is in you. 16However, do this with gentleness and respect, keeping your conscience clear,[n][o] so that when you are accused,[p]those who denounce your Christian life[q] will be put to shame. 17 For it is better to suffer for doing good, if that should be God’s will,[r] than for doing evil. 1Peter 3:13:17 HCSB

14And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us: 15And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him. 1 John 5:14-15 KJV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

I think I will share now. When I was growing up I loved language arts.  It was my favorite class. I loved reading, spelling, vocabulary, and grammar. I thought diagramming sentences was fun. I always hoped I would get to go up to the chalkboard and diagram one. For some reason all of that came very easily to me.

As long as I was underlining something, circling something, choosing “a”, “b”, or “c”…. as long as I was just filling in a blank, but “writing” scared me to death. Book reports, essay questions, anything that required me to think and express myself, I hated. I liked to write letters to friends and relatives, but they were not graded and they were usually short, and boring. I made a “D” in “American History” my junior year in high school, because our teacher made us answer essay questions on tests like “What was the significance of the Civil War?”.

This was one of the reasons I dropped out of college when I was 19. About ten years ago things began to change. I was learning so much about the Lord at home, and I wanted to talk about that, but the type of church I belonged to at the time was very old fashioned when it came to “women’s” roles.  The women there never shared anything except prayer requests and recipes. I thought I was going to explode, so I started writing letters to Christian friends and relatives that lived out of state. It wasn’t long before I noticed that my letters were getting longer and longer. I just couldn’t wait to find an excuse to write another one!

The next thing I knew I was blogging, and a couple years later (last fall) I enrolled in college as a full-time student. The Lord created a desire to write in me and not long after that He also granted both the ability and opportunity for me to do that!

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here: http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com   They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

3 thoughts on “Exchanges: Part 2…(A Reason)

  1. Linda says:

    It’s hard to believe there was a time when you weren’t a passionate and thoughtful writer. Sounds like all it took was the right inspiration!

    I wonder if a lady who hates cooking could be inspired to do the same… : ) Thanks for sharing…

  2. Debbie says:

    Okay, laughing at Linda’s comment about a woman that hates cooking. teehee. I don’t hate it . . .but I stink at it. haha!
    Oh Theresa . . .this was wonderful. Thank you for sharing with us how He brought your writing about, that blesses us all! I love how He works!
    God bless you and keep you writing! Praying for you as you get through this next semester! love and prayers!

Leave a Reply

