Music

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture references;

David Organizes the Musicians

1David and the chiefs of the service also set apart for the service the sons of Asaph, and of Heman, and ofJeduthun, who prophesied with lyres, with harps, and with cymbals. The list of those who did the work and of their duties was: Of the sons of Asaph: Zaccur, Joseph, Nethaniah, and Asharelah, sons of Asaph, under the direction of Asaph, who prophesied under the direction of the king. Of Jeduthun, the sons of Jeduthun: Gedaliah, Zeri, Jeshaiah, Shimei,[a] Hashabiah, and Mattithiah, six, under the direction of their father Jeduthun, who prophesied with the lyre in thanksgiving and praise to the Lord. Of Heman, the sons of Heman: Bukkiah, Mattaniah, Uzziel, Shebuel and Jerimoth, Hananiah, Hanani, Eliathah, Giddalti, and Romamti-ezer, Joshbekashah, Mallothi, Hothir, Mahazioth. All these were the sons of Heman the king’s seer, according to the promise of God to exalt him, for God had given Heman fourteen sons and three daughters. They were all under the direction of their father in the music in the house of theLord with cymbals, harps, and lyres for the service of the house of God. Asaph, Jeduthun, and Heman were under the order of the king. The number of them along with their brothers, who were trained in singing to the Lord, all who were skillful, was 288. And they cast lots for their duties, small and great, teacher and pupil alike.1 Chronicles 25:1-8 ESV

 30And when they had sung an hymn, they went out into the mount of Olives. Matthew 26:30 KJV

18And be not drunk with wine, wherein is excess; but be filled with the Spirit; 19Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord20Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ; 21Submitting yourselves one to another in the fear of God. Ephesians 5:18-21 KJV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

My husband plays piano and we both sing. We sing a lot in the kitchen. The Lord gives everyone songs to sing to magnify Him and to make us joyful. Do you have a favorite hymn or song of praise? How about a favorite poem? I would love to hear about it!

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here: http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com   They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

13 thoughts on “Music

  1. Ann says:

    Thank you kindly, Theresa

    Music is such a beautiful worship tool! Very nice of you to remind us.
    I imagine your home is full of music. Wonderful!

    I think this is the song I would choose as my favourite
    “and so wherever I go,
    There’s one thing You should know
    No matter how high I get,
    I’ll stilll be looking up to You!”

    Thie song reminds me that He is the end-all and the be-all of all I am or will ever be. It reminds me that I may do ‘good’ things in the natural, but all I do, I do because He enables me. I will never get so ‘high’ that I am out of His reach or above Him. My life is in His hands and that’s where I want it to remain.

    God bless you. May He give you a wonderful new song as you meet with Him tonight.

    Blessings
    ann

  2. Beautiful words to sing and to cherish!

    Blessings,
    Theresa

  3. Debbie says:

    I love this so much! 🙂 I have been reading in 1 Chronicles and it talked about the service of song. How they served outside the tent of the tabernacle even before Solomon built the temple. What a beautiful service and ministry you bring to us, wonderful woman of the Word and song! 🙂 I listen mostly to what is on the radio . . .here is one that has touched my heart lately . . . .Love you and thinking of you!

    • Ann says:

      Thanks Deb 🙂
      New one for .Very relevant!
      Blessings,
      ann

    • I really liked this song.:)

      I was picturing that, too. Can you imagine what it must have sounded like? Just think…all of those psalms that were for the chief musician. There have been times when I have walked inside a church when the sanctuary was still empty and the pianist had just sat down to play…it has an effect. Then there are mornings when the house is quit and still and the sun hasn’t even came up yet and I read one of your sweet poems…I can almost hear music, and I am so aware of Him at that moment!

      Love,
      Theresa

  4. I think we were reading each other’s blogs at the same time!

    This is a pretty song.

    Love,
    Theresa

  5. Caddo Veil says:

    Good song! My fave’s change all the time–Michael O’Brien’s “God’s Glorious Light” is my fave, after hearing him sing it 6 times from Good Friday through Sunday–it was so powerful, I kept breaking down. God bless you, Theresa–love to you, sis Caddo

  6. Ann says:

    Thought I’d leave another one 🙂

    “Every good thing I have done
    Everything that I’ve become
    Everything that’s turned out right
    Is because You’re in my life
    And if I ever teach a child the way
    Ever learn myself to change
    Ever become who I want to be
    It’s not the I but the You in me”

Leave a Reply

