Exchanges: Part1…(The Heart’s Desire)

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture references;

4Delight thyself also in the LORD: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. 5Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass. 6And he shall bring forth thy righteousness as the light, and thy judgment as the noonday. Psalm 37:4-6 KJV

 I will sprinkle clean water on you, and you shall be clean from all your uncleannesses, and from all your idols I will cleanse you. 26 And I will give you a new heart, and a new spirit I will put within you. And I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh. Ezekiel 36:25-26 ESV

14And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us: 15And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him. 1 John 5:14-15 KJV

Solomon Prays for Wisdom

 In that night God appeared to Solomon, and said to him, “Ask what I shall give you.” And Solomon said to God, “You have shown great and steadfast love to David my father, and have made me king in his place. O Lord God, let your word to David my father be now fulfilled, for you have made me king over a people as numerous as the dust of the earth. 10 Give me now wisdom and knowledge to go out and come in before this people, for who can govern this people of yours, which is so great?” 11 God answered Solomon, “Because this was in your heart, and you have not asked for possessions, wealth, honor, or the life of those who hate you, and have not even asked for long life, but have asked for wisdom and knowledge for yourself that you may govern my people over whom I have made you king, 12 wisdom and knowledge are granted to you. I will also give you riches, possessions, and honor, such as none of the kings had who were before you, and none after you shall have the like.” 13 So Solomon came from[b] the high place at Gibeon, from before the tent of meeting, to Jerusalem. And he reigned over Israel. 2 Chronicles 1:7-13 ESV

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Has there ever been something that you hated or feared at one point in your life that later became something that you loved…that you delighted in doing? Please share it. I would love to hear about it!

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here: http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com   They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

6 thoughts on “Exchanges: Part1…(The Heart’s Desire)

  1. Debbie says:

    Dear Theresa. . . as I thought about this I think that talking with people, even in this way, through writing and e-mailing, was something that I never thought I would be able to do and enjoy. Was afraid of it and hated myself and how I came across to others. Another thing was that early on too, before I knew Him, I never thought I’d be able to have children, that I would be able to be a mom in that self sacrificing way. Was way too selfish to even want to be a mom.
    God bless you, wonderful woman of the Word, as you lead us in these sweet times of reflecting together with Him! love and prayers!

    • That is truly amazing. You are so nurturing…you check on so many people out here in blog land and encourage them, and I know you have so many demands on top of that. Plus you write so beautifully.

      God bless you, too, Deb.

      Love,
      Theresa

  2. Linda says:

    Marriage, commitment, honesty, fidelity. None of these had a place in my life through many years and two husbands. Anything that took that much work was easier to resent and run from.

    Marriage today as a lady who is saved by grace and forgiven for all those sins, is a joy most of the time. When I have to do things that I don’t want to do, I do them for the glory of God, out of gratitude for His love for me, What a change being His daughter has made.

    A challenging topic, Theresa, and worth pondering! Hugs… : )

  3. You are so candid and honest. That means so much to me. I find myself identifying with you so much. Those heart issues we share. 🙂

    Hugs,
    Theresa

  4. Caddo Veil says:

    Great verses from the Word, Theresa–and these responses are so moving. Could I maybe think this over and come back? My brain is still marshmallow from Easter week–Praying you have a most blessed day, Sister. love, sis Caddo

  5. I would love to hear whatever you feel lead to share…whenever the Lord lays it on your heart! I am praying that the Lord would provide moments of rest and refreshment for you. 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

Leave a Reply

