Foreigners

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Scripture reference;

17 For the LORD your God is the God of gods and Lord of lords, the great, mighty, and awesome God, showing no partiality and taking no bribe. 18 He executes justice for the fatherless and the widow, and loves the foreigner, giving him food and clothing. 19 You also must love the foreigner, since you were foreigners in the land of Egypt. Deuteronomy 10:17-19 HCSB

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

I couldn’t resist using this photograph. My daughter had this taken years ago. Her insight and sense of humor are really something…but we really should be mindful of those who are so often exploited here on the earth.

Foreigners…The King James Version calls them strangers. There are times when God’s instructions conflict with the thoughts of many. Who is it that we are to imitate? We encounter strangers practically every time we leave our homes to go somewhere, and sometimes they show up on our door step.

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click here: http://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/category/about-salvation-very-important-words/ and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just click here: www.biblegateway.com   They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

11 thoughts on “Foreigners

  1. Heather says:

    Good, heart-pricking thought, Theresa

    The verse you included brought to mind Jesus’ response (The Good Samaritan parable) to the man who asked “Who is my neighbor?”.

  2. Ann says:

    Thank you for sharing, Theresa,

    Strangers are all around us … much opportunity to share Him with others.

    Blessings
    ann

    • Yes, and isn’t it exciting when a stranger opens up and says they are a Christian,and then goes even further and shares some of their heart, and testimony. Then you exchange smiles and knowing glances and the little hairs stand up on your arms as you are suddenly reminded that the Lord is present with you in that special way in “the midst”?! 🙂

      Blessings,
      Theresa

      • Ann says:

        Indeed, Theresa

        Goosebumps!

        This is a most pleasant surprise especially in those desert-wandering moments. Sometimes the person I attempt to encourage ends up encouraging me!

        How great is our God!!

        Blessings,

  3. Debbie says:

    Theresa . . .woman of the Word . . .this was so powerful! There was something so precious about this to me. Maybe because the word “foreigners” can somehow bring negative thoughts . . .not one of us. Thinking of all the times I’ve felt like a foreigner. . .and will let Him use that as a way for me to remember to love those strangers I meet today.
    And I absolutely loved the picture!!!! 😀
    And you . ..I love you too! God bless you and keep you and hug you close tonight!

    • I am so glad that you liked it! 🙂

      Sometimes in the media and in conversations I hear and “see”‘ people who unashamedly speak of their love for the Lord out of one side of their mouths will say the most insensitive unkind things out of the other side of their mouths when discussing immigration issues. It makes me cringe. 😦

      Love,
      Theresa

  4. Linda says:

    Today a foreigner opened up to me when I was feeling lonely and isolated– shopping at Kohl’s, but still. While we didn’t get into the full Gospel message, we said goodbye agreeing that we would pray for each other’s little dogs.

    I’m glad she welcomed a foreigner like me.

    Hugs, Theresa… keep ’em comin’.

    • I am glad, too, and I bet you made her glad.:)

      I am sorry your dog is not well. 😦

      Hugs,
      Theresa

      • Linda says:

        Niles is fine, thanks for asking. : ) I have a regular prayer list for dogs that bring joy to my friends. When I pray I ask God to keep our precious animals safe from harm and injuries. I ask that He would keep them healthy, free of disease, and grant them a long, happpy life with their humans who love them.

        And yes, I say this prayer with my face against Niles’s soft fur. They are such a beautiful gift from God… : )

  5. Linda,
    I can just picture that. Our pets are so special. I had a parakeet named Kiwi for a few years. She died quite suddenly a few years ago. She wasn’t that old. I cried so hard when she died.

Leave a Reply

